Return to Headlines

Leadership in Educational Excellence Award Winners Announced

Three Big Lake educators were among the 146 central Minnesota educators honored as 2023 recipients of the Leadership in Educational Excellence Award (LEEA).
This year’s LEEA nominees from Big Lake include Courtney Guldseth, Diane Bergstrom, and Alisha Brust (not pictured). 
All recipients were honored at the annual award banquet, which was held on Wednesday, October. 25 at the St. Cloud River’s Edge Convention Center.
This award is presented each year by Resource Training and Solutions. Member school districts make nominations based on suggested criteria including knowledge of subject matter, leadership in curriculum development, and making a difference in the lives of students, staff, and the community.
Congratulations to all recipients!
2023 LEEA recipients